405 S. Church St., Wentzville, MO 63385 | 636-332-9225

Holy Days of Obligation

Holy Days of Obligation

The following lists provide the dates of the Holy Days of Obligation and moveable feasts for the United States. The first lists the dates for the six Holy Days of Obligation observed in the United States; the second lists the dates of the moveable feasts (holy days whose dates change from year to year).

Immaculate Conception (Saturday, December 8, 2018)
Christmas (Tuesday, December 25, 2018)

Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God (Tuesday, January 1, 2019)
Ascension of Jesus (Thursday, May 30, 2019)

Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Thursday, August 15, 2019)
All Saints Day (Friday, November 1, 2019)
Immaculate Conception of The Blessed Virgin Mary (Monday, December 9, 2019)
Christmas (Wednesday, December 25, 2019)

Moveable Feasts 2018

Ash Wednesday (Wednesday, February 14, 2018)
Palm Sunday (Sunday, March 25, 2018)
Holy Thursday (Thursday, March 29, 2018)
Good Friday (Friday, March 30, 2018)
Holy Saturday (Saturday, March 31, 2018)
Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 1, 2018)
Divine Mercy Sunday (Sunday, April 8, 2018)
Pentecost Sunday (Sunday, May 20, 2018)
Trinity Sunday (Sunday, May 27, 2018)
Corpus Christi (Thursday, May 31, 2018; transferred to Sunday, June 3, 2018)
Sacred Heart of Jesus (Friday, June 8, 2018)
First Sunday of Advent (Sunday, December 2, 2018)