405 S. Church St., Wentzville, MO | 636-332-9225

Holy Days of Obligation

Holy Days of Obligation

The following lists provide the dates of the Holy Days of Obligation and moveable feasts for the United States in 2017. The first lists the dates for the six Holy Days of Obligation observed in the United States; the second lists the dates of the moveable feasts (holy days whose dates change from year to year).

HOLY DAYS OF OBLIGATION 2017
Mary, Mother of God (Sunday, January 1, 2017)
Ascension (Thursday, May 25, 2017)
(transferred to Sunday, May 28, 2017, in most dioceses of the United States; see Is Ascension a Holy Day of Obligation? for more details)
Assumption of Mary (Tuesday, August 15, 2017)
All Saints Day (Wednesday, November 1, 2017)
Immaculate Conception (Friday, December 8, 2017)
Christmas (Monday, December 25, 2017)

MOVEABLE FEASTS 2017
Ash Wednesday (Wednesday, March 1, 2017)
Palm Sunday (Sunday, April 9, 2017)
Holy Thursday (Thursday, April 13, 2017)
Good Friday (Friday, April 14, 2017)
Holy Saturday (Saturday, April 15, 2017)
Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 16, 2017)
Divine Mercy Sunday (Sunday, April 23, 2017)
Pentecost Sunday (Sunday, June 4, 2017)
Trinity Sunday (Sunday, June 11, 2017)
Corpus Christi (Thursday, June 15, 2017; transferred to Sunday, June 18, 2017)
Sacred Heart of Jesus (Friday, June 23, 2017)
First Sunday of Advent (Sunday, December 3, 2017)